A dis- and concerting grace

Take, O Lord, and receive my entire liberty, my memory, my understanding, and my will…

Alright, I love you and I will.

But not right now.

It is time.

But I have so much to do.

You only have one job, love Me.

Ok, but I need my memory, understanding and will to do that.

He also serves who only stands and waits.

But I don’t like to just stand around and wait.

I know…and I love you…and am a patient teacher…

You’re taking these away…

Gently, little by little, so that you have time to turn…

Turn?  Turn where?

To Me.  Just turn to me and I will take care of you.

I hate this.

I know.  I will help you let go of the world….

and welcome you to eternity.

 

 

Leave a Reply

